Striving for Better…

IMG_0995

I am sixteen years of age. I was born in Garden Grove and raised in Anaheim. I live in a family of five, mom, dad, sister, grandma, and I. Sadly I was not able to grow in a healthy environment, instead, I grew up in a neighborhood with a lot of negativity. When I was younger I would always think to myself that the lifestyle I have will be the lifestyle I get when I grow up. Mom and Dad always said that their sacrifice of coming to the United States was for my sisters and I. They work hard everyday meanwhile I’m in a room with fresh air conditioning and safe environment learning. They’re always working so hard so my siblings and I are able to obtain what we need and want. I took it for granted for quite a while. I would get very lazy and procrastinate on homework, projects and so on. My freshman year was the year I promised to my parents that I would maintain a high GPA. My grades weren’t great, but not too bad either. Sadly I feel like I  have wasted so much time and have missed opportunities. I will continue to strive for success for my parents and myself.