The Joke’s on Me- I Like Guard

myron

I think the one thing that get’s me through school is color guard. We all have that one hobby or sport that we do that distracts us from reality. Color guard is that thing for me. I was the first boy to audition and join the guard at Kraemer Middle School, and honestly it was a joke at first, but I do not regret it one bit. I have to say it has to be one of the biggest things in my life right now. I just really enjoy performing in front an audience and telling a story, becoming a character I’m not. Also just the whole color guard and band environment is really loving, it’s like a family. I don’t think I would be able to make it through all of high school without the color guard. Honestly, I think the members of the team is what makes color guard great, winning is just a bonus.