Absolutely a•dork(able)

image1 (2)

For a long time I just wanted to be invisible- not easy for someone who’s grown to be 5’10”. I was ashamed of the good grades I got because of how people saw me for it. I never raised my hand or spoke in class unless I absolutely had to. I still got called “nerd” and I hated it. Now I agree with them. Yeah, I’m a nerd; I work hard for my GPA, I take hard classes, and sometimes I do chose studying over going out. And it’s hard, but it’s who I am. I am the kid who corrects Eric Forman on “That 70s Show” when he says the Millennium Falcon made the Kessel run in less than 6 parsecs when I know it’s was 12. I can quote “The Office” like its my job, I can hit a volleyball to the ten foot line like a boss, I can write any story I want to, I can capture wonderful memories on camera, and I can get a job in my field of interest before I turn 17. I am a nerd. I am also a dork, an athlete, a writer, a filmmaker, and a human of Valencia High School.