Cheering Me On

IMG_0095

Last year I would not have imagined myself as a cheerleader. When I found out I was transferring to a brand new school, I thought of ways to get involved, so I could easily meet new people. I have a couple of friends already in cheer here at Valencia, and it has always seemed fun to me, but I could never see myself doing it. However, I ended up going to a cheer meeting, without thinking to much about it. I started to get more involved, and then one thing lead to another, and I was spending a week at cheer clinics. At tryouts I didn’t have my hopes up too high, as I have never been involved too much in cheer before, nor have I had any experience as a cheerleader. My sister also tried out, and made the varsity team along with me. That night started what I’m sure will be a fun and exciting journey.