Metal Meets Brony

IMG_0954
I am a major metal music fan and a “Brony,”  It’s no doubt metal music is far from mainstream and bronies have made a name for themselves on the internet. I learned pretty quickly it’s not exactly flattering when someone asks “What’re you listening to?” and I reply with “Cattle Decapitation”. I indulge myself into metal and have written and recorded songs. However, not once has anyone said they thought I could make it. I’ve been told it’s just what teenagers do, and even if it is, it’s something I’m passionate about.  And since I’m a brony, even though I do not dwell into what the stereotype, I am always associated with it. However, after an amount of time I learned that what I enjoy, although on the surface may seem like a red light, will show who I am.  As long as I stay true to myself, and stay with my friends, I have nothing to be ashamed of. I’m proud of who I am.